top of page

Probably it was my better summer

To begin with, I met the other volunteers from six different European nationalities (Poland, Portugal, Italy, Germany, Greece and the other people Spanish), who have shared good times and made many friends. The theme of the project was the restoration and protection of natural and built areas, in the biological station belonged to the University of Rennes.Also interaction with the citizens of Brittany.

Our activities were diverse: Make inventories of species, make the Bioblitz that was to organize a gymcana and party for scientists, make a video about Bioblitz for social networks; We worked in Freemasonry, they were like a pond where clothes were once washed, so it has a cultural importance.

We put protections in the bridge to avoid slipping, to remove the vegetation and we made some metal sculptures between Chateuabriant and Chateugiron (Mines de la Brutz)

We also met at a festival in Saint-Calais-du-Désert (Normandy), the three groups and saw a video made by group 3 that it was impressive.

We also had the opportunity to visit Aleçon and the surrounding Normandy like Mont Saint Michel which is impressive which is worth going.

We were working in Camaret-Sur-Mer, it is a coastal town where we stayed in a campsite next to the beach. We prepared an event for the habitants of the village of masonry in which we worked. this fact was important since an article was written and it was published in the local newspaper Bretón; We have made many trips together, many experiences. I give the link of the Breton newspaper

http://www.letelegramme.fr/finistere/camaret-sur-mer/patrimoine-un-chantier-international-en-cours-11-08-2017-11626224.php?share_auth=b50c0e6183f5e41b5e7cee86f40a8112#iFLfhdBwK0qFz2Qr.01

Perhaps some of the most valuable things are the relationships you develop in volunteering, since you know different people in all aspects regardless of age, sex and nationality simply being with them 24 hours you end up exchanging stories, laughs and plans.

Forms of life that you learn to live and evolve as a person to be more tolerant, to develop the curiosity of wanting to know more than you can, to make known, to share the tastes and qualities, perhaps the most important thing is to learn to know yourself let yourself appreciate and appreciate others. I have met people that I will not forget in my life and who knows if in the near future we are fortunate to see each other anywhere in the world. I advise everyone to do it because it is a unique and unrepeatable experience. This volunteering has marked me in all aspects to mature, has also enriched me culturally, I have improved my English and I have learned among other things, new languages.

To conclude, this experience has been very positive ,which I will always carry in my memories, I have learned a lot and I have seen the reality of the world. writer for carmen S.R^2 (piolin)


Entradas destacadas
Entradas recientes
Archivo
Buscar por tags
No hay tags aún.
Síguenos
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page